Files are stored, transmitted, and destroyed safely at file.kiwi.
When transferring and sharing files, I don't like the idea of my files moving somewhere.
file.kiwi is doing everything it can to protect users' privacy.
It is saved/transmitted in an end-to-end encrypted state.
Encryption begins the moment the user selects a file. (128-bit AES-GCM)
Since this encryption process takes place in the browser, no one, including file.kiwi, can know it.
The encrypted file is sent to the file.kiwi server and stored. Not only the content, but also the file title and preview image are encrypted.
When the sender passes the file address to the recipient, the key is included here. (It is the # last part of the address.)
The recipient uses this key to decrypt and save the encrypted file.
This process also takes place in the recipient's browser.
When the browser makes a request to the server, it does not forward anything below #. In other words, the key value cannot be known even if the network administrator monitors it.
Only people who know the filebox address can access the files.
Files will be automatically destroyed.
All files stored on the server are automatically and completely deleted after 90 hours.
However, if you purchase and use Unlimited web folders, the destruction period can be further extended.